Hana Chang

violin

A young violin phenom, 19-year-old Hana Chang is a laureate of multiple competitions,
including First Prize in the Stradivarius International Violin Competition, Second Prize in the Louis Spohr International Competition, Third Prize and Special Recognition of the Jury in the Prague Spring International Violin Competition, Second Prize in the Beethoven Hradec International Violin Competition, and the Silver Medal at the Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition with her quartet from the Young Artist Program at the Cleveland Institute of Music. In 2021, she was awarded the Third Prize and Mozart Prize at the Yehudi Menuhin International Violin Competition and Second Prize and the Special Prize for the best interpretation of the commissioned work by Ohad Ben-Ari at the inaugural Stuttgart International Violin Competition.

Hana has performed in venues across America, Europe, and Asia in recitals and as a soloist with orchestras including the Stuttgart Philharmonic Orchestra, Prague Radio Symphony, Philharmonie Baden-Baden, Czech Virtuosi, National Theater Orchestra (Prague), Hunan Symphony, Utah Symphony, Lexington Symphony, Wellesley Symphony Orchestra, and Concord Orchestra. She has also been invited to perform in numerous festivals including the St. Wenceslas Music Festival and the Smetana Litomyšl National Festival in the Czech Republic, the Deer Valley Music Festival and the Rockport Chamber Music Festival in the United States, and the Young Prague International Music Festival, both in the Czech Republic and in Japan. She has performed in masterclasses at the Kronberg Academy, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, and the Gstaad Menuhin Festival, as well as for professors including Christian Tetzlaff, Julia Fischer, Ana Chumachenco, Augustin Hadelich, Gerhard Schulz, and Rainer Schmidt.

A former student of Ida Kavafian at the Curtis Institute of Music and currently studying with Janine Jansen at the Haute École de Musique Valais-Wallis, Hana plays on a 1647 Nicolo Amati violin kindly on loan from the Rin Collection in Singapore and a fine Giovanni Battista Guadagnini violin kindly loaned by a generous patron through J & A Beare and the Beare’s International Violin Society as the prize of the 1st Stuttgart International Violin Competition.

Hana Chang

violon

Jeune phénomène du violon, Hana Chang, âgée de 19 ans, est lauréate de plusieurs concours, dont le premier prix du Concours international de violon Stradivarius, le deuxième prix du Concours international Louis Spohr, le troisième prix et la reconnaissance spéciale du jury du Concours international de violon du Printemps de Prague, Deuxième prix du concours international de violon Beethoven Hradec et médaille d’argent du concours national de musique de chambre Fischoff avec son quatuor du Young Artist Program du Cleveland Institute of Music. En 2021, elle a reçu le troisième prix et le prix Mozart du concours international de violon Yehudi Menuhin et le deuxième prix et le prix spécial pour la meilleure interprétation de l’œuvre commandée par Ohad Ben-Ari lors du premier concours international de violon de Stuttgart.

Hana s’est produite dans des salles à travers l’Amérique, l’Europe et l’Asie en récitals et en tant que soliste avec des orchestres, tels que l’Orchestre philharmonique de Stuttgart, le Prague Radio Symphony, Philharmonie Baden-Baden, Czech Virtuosi, National Theatre Orchestra (Prague), Hunan Symphony, Utah Symphony, Lexington Symphony, Wellesley Symphony Orchestra et Concord Orchestra. Elle a également été invitée à se produire dans de nombreux festivals, dont le St. Wenceslas Music Festival et le Smetana Litomyšl National Festival en République tchèque, le Deer Valley Music Festival et le Rockport Chamber Music Festival aux États-Unis, ainsi que le Young Prague International Music Festival, en République tchèque et au Japon. Elle a participé à des masterclasses à la Kronberg Academy, au Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, et le Gstaad Menuhin Festival, ainsi que pour des professeurs tels que Christian Tetzlaff, Julia Fischer, Ana Chumachenco, Augustin Hadelich, Gerhard Schulz et Rainer Schmidt.

Ancienne élève d’Ida Kavafian au Curtis Institute of Music et étudiant actuellement avec Janine Jansen à la Haute École de Musique Valais-Wallis, Hana joue sur un Nicolo Amati de 1647 violon gracieusement prêté par la Rin Collection à Singapour et un excellent violon Giovanni Battista Guadagnini gracieusement prêté par un généreux mécène par l’intermédiaire de J & A Beare et la Beare’s International Violin Society comme prix du 1er Concours international de violon de Stuttgart.